My Legacy, and Why

I hope to leave a mark on the world big or small. I’m in programs that can help me make a big mark, and some less influential. One of them is making history, and making a change to it as well. Chaging the world is what keeps the world moving. I want to carry on my families traditions because that’s what keeps legacies alive. Every tradition comes with a story of how it came to be, telling them keeps the memories of the people who made them alive.

The face is distored but the figure is still there

I want to pass on holiday traditions and celebrations, that I have learned over the years. I want to learn how to cook and bake my mom’s recipes. I want to pass down the story’s that mom told me, that my grandmother told her, that my great-grandmother told her, and so on. This will help keep the memory of my ancestors alive.

Another thing I want to pass down are movies. So many kids in this generation haven’t even heard of the classics. Like the Rocky series, Princess Bride, Alien, 2001, and so many more. these historical movies are what helped make movies today. They had so invent new ways to produce things. Without the classics, movies today wouldn’t be like they are.

Along with movies, I want to pass down music. Just like movies, a lot of kids in these generation don’t know any classic rock, blues rock, soul music and other from the 60s, 70s, and 80s. Not to mention the Broadway shows and musicals. It’s a part of me ,and I want to carry that legacy with me.

Almond, Jean-Luc “Forgotten Painting” 2018
https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.saatchiart.com%2Fart%2FPainting-Forgotten%2F328238%2F4614084%2Fview&psig=AOvVaw0byKeaV0MyV_iA1ivhi5y0&ust=1666191801472000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAoQjRxqFwoTCIidhKyG6voCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Leave a comment